Personal tools

Congratulations to our 2003-04 Essay Contest Winners.

Jim MacAulay of Pennsylvania State University won this year's $200 prize, with Chris Perryea of the University of Washington and Steven R. Lovaas of Norwich University as the first runners-up. Read the winning essays, and find out how to participate in the 2004-05 Essay Contest.

$200 Prize for the Best Student Essay

Jim MacAulay - Pennsylvania State University
"E-voting: A Trail of Money, Lies and Deceit"

$100 Winners

Chris Perryea – University of Washington - Tacoma
"Software’s IP Crisis"

Steven R. Lovaas – Norwich University
"Ethical Decision-Making in the Development, Communication and Enforcement of Information Security Policy"

We received 21 essays, from 12 colleges and universities, from 13 U.S. States and Territories, and Canada and Europe, sponsored by 12 professors (6 are CPSR members). 16 CPSR members judged the Contest.

The deadline for 2004-05 Essay Contest submissions is June 1, 2005.

Find out about the contest and rules for submission.
Created by sevoy
Last modified March 07, 2005 08:09 PM

Sign up for CPSR announcements emails


International Chapters -

> Canada
> Japan
> Peru
> Spain

USA Chapters -

> Chicago, IL
> Pittsburgh, PA
> San Francisco Bay Area
> Seattle, WA
Why did you join CPSR?

The work that you do is important.